Testimonials - Reviews

The UK's No. 1 Website for Garage Doors

knowledgeable, professional and reliable advice, services and installation since 1986.

Testimonials

Here we reveal just a selection of the genuine testimonials we have received over the last 32 years - we've witheld the names of our customers for reasons of privacy but if you would like us to arrange for you to see more detail then we will be happy to oblige. Thanks for your interest. We are working on a live system for people to review our site but with current issues on live third party review sites attracting false reviews we have suspended integration. Beware of all your read on the internet..... and also beware of 'review' websites too...

From: 4th June 2019

Cheryl

We're immensely pleased with the quality and appearance of our new door.

Friendly, helpful and very efficient company. If you want quality, good value and good customer service - use this company. 


Dr C- Leicestershire

The couple who installed the door were extremely efficient, polite and most helpful. They should be congratulated on the quality of their work and attitude.


Dr P- Buckinghamshire

Excellent fitting by your operatives. What more can I say?


Magazine Editorial 2005-

Am extract from a magazine article published last year from an interview with Mr David Blacklock, manager of The Garage Door Centre office in Bedfordshire.


From: 5th April 2018

Michael

Well organised company who are good at communicating with their customers, plus excellent installation teams - all equals great service.


Miss P- Northamptonshire

Very satisfied. Installers were quick. I didn't have to wait long between ordering & installation. Very excellent firm.


From: 27th February 2018

Mr & Mrs B

Easy to arrange. Prompt response. Site clean after no-fuss work. Excellent.


From: 15th October 2019

Mr A

I would like to extend my thanks for the way our new garage doors were installed yesterday. The two installers, Gareth and Paul, arrived early and completed the job quickly and efficiently. They were friendly and happy to answer my questions. The doors look great and are working perfectly so far.


Mr A- Northamptonshire

Excellent! Can't fault the product or service from survey to installation. Surveyor was so helpful aiding my choice of product. Installers were great - polite, courteous & clean. I highly recommend your company.


Mr A-D- Northamptonshire

Very impressed with product, installation and overall service.


Mr A-K- Northamptonshire

Very well satisfied with the job thank you.


Mr and Mrs A- East Midlands

We are delighted with our new door and control operator; it is a significant improvement on the old door. The fitters were great.


Mr and Mrs G- Leicestershire

The couple who fitted them were extremely courteous, very competent and worked quickly and conscientiously, working within the time limit for me. A pleasure to have good workers.


Mr and Mrs H- Leicestershire

Excellent husband & wife installation team. Very conscientious and efficient. Thankyou for providing a very good service. We will be recommending your service to others.


Mr and Mrs N- Northamptonshire

Very professional from start to finish. Well done! Makes a change to find a company that knows what customer satisfaction means.


Mr and Mrs P- Northamptonshire

We were so pleased with the installers of the remote control. They were very pleasant and polite. Thank You very much!


Mr and Mrs W- Cambridgeshire

There was minor damage around the door frame area but the rendering was quickly repaired and repainted which left it looking brand new again. We were very impressed with the efficiency of the fitters. Many thanks for a job well done.


From: 4th February 2020

Mr B

Great service from these guys. Superb product. A special thanks to Alice Dove who has been super efficient and helpful. From initial enquiry, to order, to delivery and after sales support. Thanks so much to everyone. A company I am happy to reccomend and loving my new garage door too.


Mr B- Northamptonshire

I am delighted with my new door. Many thanks.


Mr B-G -Northamptonshire

From making one phone call we have been very impressed with your whole operation. Absolutely first class.


From: 15th August 2019

Mr C

Good service. Nice install. Provided excellent advice when selecting the garage doors. Would use again.


From: 27th August 2019

Mr C

As a local company in Northampton we like to recommend other local companies and only if they deliver a 5 star service. This certainly be said of The Garage Door Centre, who have supplied products to clients and my home. Nothing is ever too much for them. They get my vote.


Mr C- Northamptonshire

We have been employers for many years and would have been "more than happy" if we had been able to employ "quality" people to do the job required as you have done. 1st class!


Mr C- Northamptonshire

The couple that fitted our new door were just so industrious, even though it was pouring with rain at the time!


Mr C- Oxfordshire

Overall a great service!


From: 28th November 2019

Mr D

Brilliant garage door installed by a skilled and very helpful team. Didn't know I'd ever be so impressed by an electric garage door!


Mr E- Cambridgeshire

Very pleased with the difference it has made to the front of the house and the warmth of the garage. Thank you very much.


Mr F- Northamptonshire

Friendly, efficient installers. Finished product looks great!


Mr G - Bedfordshire

The fitting was first class. The fitters were polite and extremely hard working - A wonderful advertisement for your company.


Mr G - Leicestershire

The overall service and outcome was excellent! Well done.


Mr G- Buckinghamshire

Thank you, an excellent job done.


Mr G- Northamptonshire

Very good service from start to finish.


Mr H- Berkshire

It was lovely to see a man & a woman installation team. They were very polite and friendly and worked well together. Very pleased with the product & installation.


Mr H- Northamptonshire

The team that fitted the door were brilliant - very polite clean workers. Highly recommended!


Mr H- Warwickshire

Whole transaction very smooth. Surveyor and installer both most helpful.


Mr H- West Midlands

Very pleased with the whole experience; the fitters, sales and installation team. Thank you.


From: 5th April 2018

Mr Howkins

This was a totally professional job executed from beginning to end. The quality of materials are first rate. I would recommend this company to people I know.


From: 31st January 2020

Mr J

Double Hormann garage door fitted, fully automated with no fuss and all sorted within 2.5 hours. Will recommend to friends and customers. No mess. Fantastic job.


Mr J- Northamptonshire

Your company did what it said it would pretty good in this day and age.


Mr J- Warwickshire

On time, prompt and good clean workers, pleasant to know. Many thanks.


Mr K- Leicestershire

I am very happy with the quality of the work ...


Mr K- Northamptonshire

Very pleased with our new garage door. The fitters did an excellent job.


Mr K- Warwickshire

I am very pleased with the high quality & appearance of my garage door. I would have no problem recommending your company to anyone.


Mr L- Northamptonshire

Very quick fitting. Left garage very tidy. Very helpful fitters.


From: 11th February 2020

Mr M

Cracking job by your guys today, please pass on my thanks. Thank you to yourself as well, for all of your help in the process. Many thanks.


From: 16th January 2020

Mr M

Installers were very polite and considerate operatives. Worked safely and efficiently. Answered any question with clear, informed answers. Fully explained how the door operated. Kept their work place tidy and left the area clean.


From: 7th April 2018

Mr M

Could have no complaints for this company. From initial call and quotation to survey and installation, all went smoothly.


Mr M- Buckinghamshire

Absolute satisfaction from the very beginning


Mr M- Hertfordshire

First class installation - very competent installer. Also very impressed by the surveyor. You seem to have a really good team there!


Mr MP- Northamptonshire

The team arrived at stated time. Worked fast and efficiently.


Mr MS- Northamptonshire

Superb job!


Mr O- Gloucestershire

Efficient & courteous service from start to finish of our dealings with your company. We are delighted with our garage doors. Very many thanks.


Mr P - Northamptonshire

Excellent all round


From: 3rd August 2019

Mr P

Goods arrived when expected. Installations went smoothly. Would definately recommend.


Mr P- Leicestershire

Your installer was a credit to the company, most informative and helpful.


Mr P- Northamptonshire

The installation team were a pleasure to have on site and made a suggestion for additional work which will hopefully result in an even more prestigious appearance.


Mr P- Staffordshire

Very impressed with the team that fitted the door and the manner that they conducted themselves.


From: 26th February 2020

Mr Q

I can thoroughly recommend The Garage Door Centre. The showroom and sales team are excellent. The quotation and survey process are both detailed and clear. The installers were on time, polite and excellent. Minor snagging issues were dealt with promptly and communication with Steve, who organised everything, was superb.


Mr R -Oxfordshire

The installers were a credit to your company. Worked consistently throughout period on site, polite and left everything clean and tidy.


From: 9th April 2018

Mr R

Great advice, products, fitting and service overall. The company kept us fully informed from placing the order to fitting, which exceeded our expectations. Delighted with the product - would highly recommend.


Mr R- Northamptonshire

Very pleasant and efficient installer.


Mr S -Northamptonshire

Excellent service from order to installation!


Mr S- Cambridgeshire

I cannot speak too highly of your company and its employees - polite, hard-working, delightful people. Whether they are in the office or out fitting, they bring nothing but credit to the company and themselves. It is a pleasure to meet such people.


Mr S- Northamptonshire

Would just like to say how pleased I am with the excellent service I received from your company on fitting my new garage door. From sales to survey to fitting, a thoroughly professional job done. Will certainly recommend.


Mr T - Northamptonshire

Very hardworking & proficient installers and extremely tidy workers.


Mr T- Leicestershire

Excellent service and product.


Mr T- Northamptonshire

A really excellent installation in every respect.


Mr T- Warwickshire

Smooth transaction from start to finish. Would fully recommend to anyone. Nice smart looking garage door. Thanks!


Mr TD- Oxfordshire

Well done to the two fitters. They arrived just before 8:00am and worked in sub zero temperatures to get the two doors fitted in 2 hrs. Please pass on my thanks.


Mr TK- Cambridgeshire

Came on time, cleaned up and removed old door and all rubbish.


Mr TM- Leicestershire

A smooth fitting operation: quick, efficient and well organised. We are delighted with the improved convenience, security & insulation. Thank you.


Mr W -Bedfordshire

The garage was tidier when he left than it was when he started. Full marks!


Mr W -Leicestershire

Everything went really smoothly and quick. Between asking for information, receiving a quote, having the survey (with very clear explanation), making a choice and finally the installation - no time was lost!


Mr W- Northamptonshire

Very professional sales staff and very polite fitters.


Mr Z- Northamptonshire

Customer service was excellent from start to finish. Everyone was extremely polite and helpful.


Mrs B- Bedfordshire

The fitters were a pleasure to have working on my garage door.


Mrs B- Cambridgeshire

Very happy & makes my life a lot easier. My children love the new "magic" garage door! Helpful staff, friendly and polite.


Mrs B- Leicestershire

The installers were efficient, polite, cheerful & friendly. It is refreshing & welcome to see a genuine smile on someones face.


Mrs C- Northamptonshire

I was extremely pleased with the service provided by your company & in the future will be pleased if you can give me a quotation for gates & a patio awning canopy.


Mrs E -Northamptonshire

Very pleased with the appearance of the door and the security it offers.


Mrs F- London

Both installers were pleasant and very helpful and carried out their work very efficiently.


Mrs FY- Bedfordshire

The installation team were excellent with good attention to detail and very polite.


Mrs G -Northamptonshire

Pleased with appearance of showroom and the way the door was displayed. Appreciated confirmation of survey details to ensure door was suitable and type wanted. Tidy job!


Mrs GP- Oxfordshire

The installers were recommended to us by my brother & were as expected - polite, courteous & very helpful. A great team!


Mrs GS -Northamptonshire

I am very satisfied with the service and both the fitters and the surveyors were first class. Your employers are a credit to your firm.


Mrs J- Northamptonshire

Both garage fitters were fantastic! A real credit to the company. Kind regards.


Mrs JD -Warwickshire

I was most impressed by the speed & efficiency of these two polite gentlemen who fitted my door. Thank you so much.


Mrs K - Northamptonshire

The whole experience was most satisfactory and I am very pleased with the door.


Mrs KH- Northamptonshire

From my visit to the showroom to the installation I have nothing but praise for all the staff and the quality of work by the installers. Thank you for your service.


Mrs L- Northamptonshire

Very impressed - right from my phone enquiry, visit to showroom to installation. Installations were friendly, polite, did a really good job and left no mess. Thank you!


Mrs LJ- Bedfordshire

I am very pleased with the garage door, nice job done, very satisfied.


Mrs P- Oxfordshire

The installers were recommended to us by my brother & were as expected - polite, courteous & very helpful. A great team!


Mrs Q -Bedfordshire

Have met your installers on three occasions now. They are always friendly, polite, good at their jobs and thoroughly nice people. It's always a pleasure to see them.


Mrs T- Northamptonshire

You fitted my sister's new garage door in Northampton. You fitted my friend's new garage door in Northampton. You fitted mine... well done.


Mrs W- Northamptonshire

Thank you for a good job and good service.


Ms R- Northamptonshire

Polite, proficient and speedy operatives. Excellent service from start to finish. Good job.


Ms W -Leicestershire

I was impressed to have what must be the best looking garage door installer in the business helping with the installation.


Sir G-M- Warwickshire

Easily one of the best companies I�ve dealt with � I would gladly recommend The Garage Door Centre to anyone � many thanks to all involved.


Trade & Professionals
Request a Callback
X

Request a Callback